Go Back   Dallas Fort Worth 5.0 Mustang Club > Photos & Videos > Detailing

Sponsored Ads
Welcome to DFW50s.com

Register to remove these ads.

Old 08-29-2012, 02:55 PM   #1
PIKE5.0

Default Paint resto discussion

Keeping the paint in good condition is the most annoying/tedious process of any car I've owned. I FUCKING HATE IT! Mainly bc it take so much time and knowledge to truly do it right.

My car is officially one year old.. The black paint looks like 3 years of wear (due to no garage, weather, sprinkler systems, and 24k miles). I finally have a house/garage and am in obvious need of paint restoration.

I will most likely pay someone to get back right this first time. BUT what are some tips, products, techniques that some of you all utilize with your cars??
PIKE5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2012, 02:58 PM   #2
Midnight11
El Presidente

moved to the detailing section

im no pro but i have the porter cable and used it on my 11. worked great and got all the swirls out.

2013 Ford Mustang 5.0 6M Brembo 3.73s
HPP TUNED
HP-enough
4-0 vs Steve
Midnight11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2012, 03:03 PM   #3
PIKE5.0

[QUOTE=Midnight11;3803]moved to the detailing section

My laziness of searching has been put on blast! lol my bad, thanks!

I'm terrified of screwing it up with a power tool in my hand as 110% of the time I'm working on my car/yard/whatever intoxicated..
PIKE5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2012, 03:04 PM   #4
Midnight11
El Presidente

porter cable is really user friendly and wont hurt your paint. i can show you on your car if you are ever in the area

HPP TUNED
HP-enough
4-0 vs Steve
Old 08-29-2012, 03:12 PM   #5
PIKE5.0

I'd be down for a demo.. so hopefully we can coordinate that soon! Positive my car secretly hates me due to neglect
Old 08-29-2012, 03:18 PM   #6
Midnight11
El Presidente

sounds good just let me know

HPP TUNED
HP-enough
4-0 vs Steve
Old 08-29-2012, 03:27 PM   #7
Grandpa
I> /\/\