Go Back   Dallas Fort Worth 5.0 Mustang Club > Members' Area > The Lounge

The Lounge The offtopic section.

Sponsored Ads
Welcome to DFW50s.com

Register to remove these ads.

Old 04-27-2014, 10:29 AM   #1
five.slow

Default jail braking phones

so AT&T can suck my ass... i want to go with boost mobile but dont wanna buy 2 new phones again. i have a iphone and my wife has a galaxy s4. i know the iphones can be jail broke or w/e. anyone know anyone in the dfw area that can do this? im not too tech savvy with this stuff.
five.slow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2014, 01:24 PM   #2
JDMLOL

Originally Posted by five.slow View Post
so AT&T can suck my ass... i want to go with boost mobile but dont wanna buy 2 new phones again. i have a iphone and my wife has a galaxy s4. i know the iphones can be jail broke or w/e. anyone know anyone in the dfw area that can do this? im not too tech savvy with this stuff.

I use to know how. The methods to jailbreak change after every major software release. Depending on the iOS version you can literally jailbreak without a computer. Just depends. Other methods require a computer and an exe file or cmd script to get the computer to read the phone and add cydia while in recovery mode. In my opinion, jailbreaking leaves your phone very susceptible to being compromised by hackers. Jailbreaking also unlocks your phone through baseband software crashing. If you accidentally upgrade your baseband software you could lose your unlock until someone comes up with another solution to crash the updated version. A factory unlock is your best option if your carrier will do it.

I had a friend with AT&T call and convince the customer service rep that they needed their phone unlocked to travel out of the country and they did it. So that might be your best bet.

The Queen: